All Accomplishments

Waikiki Nei Réalisations inc.

Grandstands, Mechanics, Stages

The project’s story

Réalisations inc. created Waikiki Nei for the tourist market of the Hawaiian Islands. By combining Hawaiian culture and traditions with the most recent stage innovations and technologies, Réalisations wanted to put on a show that was as emotional as it was spectacular for its audience.

Our contribution

A moving stage

The stage consisted of a two-part concentric circle turntable with a central deck that transformed into a wave riding over the audience.

Safe mechanical elements

High speed motorized tracks with winches allowed acrobats to perform safely over the audience and land with precision on the stage or upper galleries. This equipment was designed with all of the life safety systems required to offer security to the performers and public below.

The grandstand

Due to the many constraints of building a theatre in this type of location, we designed and constructed a 750-seat grandstand that was pre-assembled and tested in our shop. The grandstand and its theatre-style seating are mounted in one week.

Grandstand

Grandstand

The grandstand under construction.

Turntable

Turntable

This stage is made of two concentric turntables with the central platform riding on rails to simulate a wave.

Want to find out more about the technical elements of this project?

Download data sheet

All Accomplishments

Waikiki Nei Réalisations inc.

Scène, Mécaniques, Gradins

L'histoire du projet

La production de Waikiki Nei était une création de Réalisations pour le marché des îles Hawaïennes. En conjuguant une très grande sensibilité pour la culture et les traditions hawaïennes avec les plus récentes innovations en technologies scéniques, Réalisations souhaitait offrir un spectacle tant émotif que spectaculaire à son public.

Notre contribution

Une scène en mouvement

La scène consistait en un plateau tournant à doubles cercles concentriques et un plateau central qui se transformait en une vague planant au-dessus du public.

Des éléments mécaniques sécuritaires

Des rails acrobatiques à haute vitesse munis de treuils permettaient aux acrobates de performer au-dessus du public et d’atterrir en douceur et précision sur la scène. Cet équipement fut conçu avec tous les systèmes de sécurité pour offrir une performance sûre autant pour le public que pour les artistes.

Le gradin

En raison de multiples contraintes qui s’imposaient à l’implantation d’un théâtre dans un tel site, nous avons conçu et fabriqué un gradin de 750 places qui a pu être prémonté et validé dans notre atelier. Le montage du gradin dans le théâtre se fait en une semaine incluant les sièges de type théâtre.

Gradins

Gradins

Le montage des gradins dans notre atelier

Le plateau

Le plateau

Le plateau tournant en construction dans notre atelier

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur les aspects techniques de ce projet?

Download data sheet