All Accomplishments

Kooza Cirque du Soleil

Grandstands, Mechanics, Stages

The project’s story

This under the Big Top Cirque du Soleil production was a return to daredevil acrobatics. This fast paced production features a series of dazzling acts that all defy the laws of gravity and rejoice in pushing the limits of the human body to nearly unimaginable limits.

Kooza

Our contribution

TÜV-certified grandstands

With Cirque du Soleil, the grandstand must comply with the highly stringent German TÜV codes. The structure must be very sturdy in order to support heavy weights and must be quick and easy to install during the worldwide tour.

A solid scene with a certified structure

If the demands for the grandstand code compliance and load capacities seem stringent, those for the staging and scenery are even more so. The rigging requirements of the acrobatic acts put enormous load capacity requirements on the stage and scenery.

A scenic element on rails

The set designed by Stéphane Roy, features a jewel box multi storied piece known at the “Bataclan”. The Bataclan is revealed from behind a series of veils like some mysterious Eastern dancer and it is adorned in jewels and filigree. The live band is housed on the second storey and many of the acts are presented to the audience from directly below at stage level.

The stage

The stage

The set designed by Stéphane Roy, features a jewel box multi storied piece known at the “Bataclan”.

The Bataclan

The Bataclan

Assembly of the Bataclan tower, the main scenography element for Cirque du Soleil’s Kooza production.

Want to find out more about the technical elements of this project?

Download data sheet

All Accomplishments

Kooza Cirque du Soleil

Scène, Mécaniques, Gradins

L'histoire du projet

Le spectacle sous chapiteau Kooza du Cirque du Soleil a été salué par la critique comme étant le grand retour du Cirque et de ses acrobaties casse-cou d’origine. En effet, cette production présente une série de numéros éblouissants qui défient les lois de la gravité à travers une mise en scène repoussant les limites du corps humain.

Kooza

Notre contribution

Des gradins répondant aux normes de la TÜV.

Les normes pour les scènes et les gradins d’un spectacle de tournée du Cirque du Soleil sont très exigeantes. Les structures doivent être très rigides et doivent offrir une grande capacité portante, en plus d’être faciles à assembler dans les conditions de tournée.

Une scène résistante à la structure brevetée.

Si les paramètres de conformité et de charges pour les gradins sont élevés, ceux pour la scène et les équipements scéniques le sont tout autant. Les équipements de levage et les numéros acrobatiques transmettent de grandes charges à la scène et au décor.

Un élément scénique monté sur rails.

Le décor, conçu par Stéphane Roy, met en vedette un superbe écrin de plusieurs niveaux connu sous le nom de «Bataclan». Celui-ci se révèle sous une série de voiles comme une mystérieuse danseuse parée de bijoux et de fioritures. Les musiciens sont installés au deuxième niveau du Bataclan et plusieurs numéros sont présentés au public juste en dessous au niveau de la scène.

Vue sur la scène

Vue sur la scène

La scène, conçue par Stéphane Roy, met de l'avant une pièce centrale appelée "Bataclan".

La tour du Bataclan

La tour du Bataclan

Montage de la tour du Bataclan, l’élément central du spectacle Kooza du Cirque du Soleil.

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur les aspects techniques de ce projet?

Download data sheet