All Accomplishments

ID Cirque Éloize

Projections, Decors, Mechanics, Stages

The project’s story

The show takes place in a futuristic city inspired by comic books, science fiction and the art of graffiti. The Circus already had a set for this production, but needed one that was suitable for touring around the world. We replicated the original version while taking into account the constraints of assembly, transport, and acrobatic needs.

ID

Our contribution

A multi-purpose wall

The vertical part of the set is an assembly of several moving elements such as doors, poles and cubes that needed to provide the acrobatics with a progression in the difficulty level of their acts. The wall had to be rigid enough to support the moving elements and allow the performers to pass from one level to another.

A rolling floor

During the show, a trampoline is placed to face the central wall of the stage. To do this, we created a floor that could be removed to reveal the trampoline and serve as a playing surface for the remainder of the show.

Moving walls

On the sides of the central wall, two pivoting walls are used as a backdrop. When rotated 90o, they frame the trampoline number and can be used as bouncing walls.

Stage

Stage

Setting up the stage in our facilities.

Réalisation ID Cirque Éloize

Want to find out more about the technical elements of this project?

Download data sheet

All Accomplishments

ID Cirque Éloize

Scène, Mécaniques, Décors, Projections

L'histoire du projet

Le spectacle se déroule dans une ville futuriste aux allures de bande dessinée, influencée par la science-fiction et l’art des graffitis. Le Cirque détenait déjà un décor pour cette production, mais souhaitait le reproduire afin d’obtenir des structures plus aptes à partir en tournée mondiale. Nous avons donc reproduit fidèlement le décor, tout en prenant en compte les contraintes du montage, du transport et les besoins acrobatiques.

ID

Notre contribution

Un mur aux multiples fonctions

La partie verticale du décor est un assemblage de plusieurs éléments mobiles tels que des portes, des pôles et des cubes qui devaient permettre aux numéros acrobatiques une gradation dans leur niveau de difficulté. Ce mur devait être suffisamment rigide pour soutenir les éléments mobiles et permettre le passage des artistes d’un niveau à l’autre.

Un plancher roulant

Durant le spectacle, un trampoline devait prendre place face au mur central de la scène. Pour ce faire, nous avons créé un plancher amovible qui permettrait de le dévoiler une fois le temps venu et de servir de surface de jeux pour le restant du spectacle.

Des murs mobiles

Sur les côtés de la partie centrale, deux murs pivotants servaient de toile de fond. Lorsque tournés à 90o, ceux-ci permettaient d’encadrer le numéro de trampoline tout en servant de murs de rebond aux artistes.

Montage

Montage

La scène en montage à l’atelier.

Réalisation ID Cirque Éloize

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur les aspects techniques de ce projet?

Download data sheet